Aug 15
Improved Undo & Version History
Currently the undo history is only saved in the session, meaning that when you leave a page, you can no longer undo any previous changes.
Our plan is to keep the undo history between sessions and also to create snapshots which you can revert to.
Reviewing
Yes, please! Even if snapshots were only for published versions, it would be incredibly useful. At the moment, I pretty much always duplicate a section and hide the original before making substantial changes, as there is no way to “revert all unpublished changes” or “revert to previous version X”.